Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Math 8B:

  • Carnival Data Booklet is due tomorrow

Math 8E:

  • Page 34 - 35 questions 3a, 4b, 5, 6, 8, and 12

Math 9A:

  • Page 159 - 161 questions 5ab, 6-12, 14-16

Math 9D:

  • Wrote the Unit 3 Rational Numbers Exam 


Tomorrow is the last day to pay and get permission forms signed for the Christmas Activity. If you are not attending the activity day you are not able to come to school on Friday, December 22

Monday, 4 December 2017

Math 8E:

  • Mid-Unit 1 Exam on Friday, December 8


Math 9A:

  • Page 140 questions 6, 7, 8, 14
  • 3.6 Order of Operations with Decimals Worksheet
  • Unit 3 Exam on Thursday, December 7


Math 9D:

  • Page 140 questions 6, 7, 8, 14
  • Unit 3 Exam on Tuesday, December 12


Math 9G:

  • Page 140 questions 6, 7, 8, 14
  • Unit 3 Exam on Friday, December 8

Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Wednesday, November 29

Math 8E:

  • Page 15-16 question 5-8, 10-15, and 17 

Math 9A:

  • We worked on a formative assessment
Math 9D:

  • Worked on multiplying rational numbers
  • Your quiz was actually out of 24 not 34, so many of you did better than we thought.

Math 9G:

  • Page 134-135 questions 3ace, 4bdf, 5, 7ace, 12bdf and 13

Monday, 27 November 2017

Math 8E:
Page 8-10 questions 4-19

Math 9A:
Page 134-136 questions 5, 7ace, 10, 12bdf, 13, 16 and 21

Math 9G:
Page 127-129 questions 3, 5ac, 6, 7bd, 9, 11ac and 13 (students will be given additional time tomorrow)

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Wednesday, November 22

Math 8E:

  • We started the Fractions Unit Exam many students needed additional time, so they will finish it on Friday


Math 9A:

  • Mid-Unit 3 Rational Numbers Quiz tomorrow


Math 9D:

  • page 119 -120 questions 3ac, 4, 5bd, 7, 7ace, 8, 9def, 10 and 15ab



  • Mid-Unit 3 Rational Numbers Quiz Friday
Math 9G:
  • Mid-Unit 3 Rational Numbers Quiz Friday

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Thursday, November 16

Math 8B:

  • Unit Exam will be on Monday

Math 9A:

  • Page 111-113 questions 3ac, 4ac, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11acegi, 13, 15, and 16

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Wednesday, November 15

Math 8B:
Whole Number Unit Exam on Friday

Math 9s:
Page 101 questions 5, 6,7, 8ab, 10cd, and 12aceg

All missing work needs to be in by November 24, after this date the zero will be irreversible.