Monday, 16 October 2017

Math 8B:

  • We did a formative worksheet on subtracting whole numbers. Please complete this if you didn't finish it in class.
Math 9s:
  • Completed the Unit 1 Exam. Tonight is a good opportunity to complete missing work!

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Wednesday, October 11

Math 8B:

  • We discussed addition and subtraction of whole numbers
  • I have entered zeroes for missing work! Check PowerSchool and get these missing assignments in.
Math 8E:
  • I have entered zeroes for missing work! Check PowerSchool and get these missing assignments in.
Math 9D:
  • Page 41 - 42 questions 8 and 9
  • Unit 1 Exam is on Friday! You need a calculator 
  • I have entered zeroes for missing work! Check PowerSchool and get these missing assignments in.
Math 9G:
  • Page 41 - 42 questions 9 and ll
  • Unit 1 Exam is on Monday! You need a calculator 
  • I have entered zeroes for missing work! Check PowerSchool and get these missing assignments in.

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Tuesday, October 10

Math 8E:
Page 108-109 questions 6, 12, 14-20

Math 9A:
Page 40-41 questions 9 and 11

Math 9G:
Page 40-41 questions 3de, 4, 6, 7, 8

Friday, 6 October 2017

Friday, October 6

Math 8B:
  • Please check PowerSchool for missing work. If you have any work on getting this done. 
Math 8E:
  • We began to look into multiplication of fractions. We will continue to look at this tomorrow.
Math 9A:
  • Page 40 - 41 questions 3de, 4, 6, 7, 8
  • Unit 1 Exam on Friday, October 13
Math 9D:
  • Page 40 - 41 questions 3de and 4
  • Unit 1 Exam on Friday, October 13
Math 9G:
  • Page 40 questions 3abc
  • Unit 1 Exam on Monday, October 16

Thursday, 5 October 2017

Thursday, October 5

Math 8B:

  • We went through the unit exam and made corrections


Math 9A and D:

  • Page 40 question 3abc


Math 9G:

  • Wrote the topic 1.3 Quiz
  • Went over 1.4 Surface Area of Composite Shapes.

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Tuesday, October 3

Math 8B:

  • We have written our first unit exam. Please make sure you are keeping track of your progress on PowerSchool

Math 8E

  • We have written our first unit exam. Please make sure you are keeping track of your progress on PowerSchool
Math 9A and D:

  • Wrote the 1.3 Quiz today, if you were absent you will need to come in at lunch at some point to complete the quiz

Math 9G:

  • Reminder - you will be writing the 1.3 quiz on Thursday, because tomorrow is a flex day.

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Tuesday, September 26

Math 8E:
Unit 2 Exam on Tuesday, October 3

Math 9A:
1.3 Quiz on Monday, October 2

Math 9D:
1.3 Quiz on Monday, October 2

Math 9G:
1.3 Quiz on Friday, September 29